Mysore University

About the University

University of Mysore is among the foremost institutions of its kind, and is an enduring symbol in the sphere of higher education in India. It was founded by the then Maharaja of Mysore, His Highness Sri Krishnaraja Wodeyar IV, who became its first Chancellor. The University of Mysore, the first ever University in Karnataka, became the first University outside the domain of the English administration in India with faculties for Arts, Science, Engineering, Technology and Medicine.

The University now encompasses 183 affiliated colleges and 4 Constituent Colleges. In addition, the University has 48 post graduate departments, 8 specialized research & training centers and 2 post graduate centers that together offer about 75 Post Graduate programs, 41 diplomas and post graduate diploma programs and 12 programs at graduate level.

The Post Graduate departments are reputed for excellence in advanced studies and research, and have attracted projects and grants worth cores of rupees from many national and international institutions.

The University has established a rapport with many well-known and prestigious universities and institutions abroad for academic, technical and cultural exchange.
The University of Mysore has since its inception, striven to produce well-qualified and well-motivated youth to serve humanity as teachers, administrators, doctors, engineers, scientists, lawyers, social workers and in various other fields.

Craford hall Craford hall
CRAFORD HALL,Mysore University
Signing MOUSigning MOU
ICRI signing MOU with Mysore University (Prof. K.S. Rangappa- Vice Chancellor and Mr. C. Basavaraju- Registrar, Mysore University)

College codes for ICRI

  • Mumbai campus: 5215
  • Bangalore campus: 5216